The Philosophy of Edward P

Edward P did not believe in much nor did he have a wife or children. And yet Edward P had lived as most people do by shoveling away his past.

Finally he was awake and his eyes were open and before the open eyes there was a hummingbird which he almost didn’t see owing, perhaps, to its smallness, or more likely, that he was groggy. Yet soon the young man was quite alert and he saw and heard many of the birds that flew or didn’t fly all about him, and he told himself that it was about time that he visited his Aunt named Jessica for reasons that he had since forgotten.

“I am almost a person,” he declared, almost to no one.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

the evening

And then in the evening I removed the cork from the bottle, I looked in the mirror, I waved goodbye to the person who was standing behind me at an oblique angle who was also looking in or at the mirror and who was already drinking of the... Continue →